Poeme Electronique Don’t Run / Let There Be Neon 7″

€ 9.99

In stock

POEME ELECTRONIQUE are back with a brand new single featuring the previously unreleased 1981 track “Don’t Run”, originally written by Paul Greene-Taylor and Andrew Bowden, a pupil of Dave Hewson’s at the time but produced and performed by Dave on Yamaha CS-80, Korg MS-20 and EMU Drumulator, with new vocals by Sharon, Julie and Dave. This version has been extended by Dave for maximum 7″EP pleasure clocking in at 6 mins 12 secs. The flip-side brings us a re-worked and extended version of “Let There Be Neon”, a track already known from the 1982 album “Casualtease” byTHE TECHNO ORCHESTRA (aka TECHNO TWINS, THE TECHNOS), produced by Dave back then, and now clicking in at 5 mins 25 secs.
7″EP features: limited edition of 200 copies, insert, extended versions on 33 1/3 rpm.
Add to playlist
Add to cart
Add to cart
Genre: ,
Artists: . Labels: .